City Tour

The ideal option to discover Lausanne highlights

By car or on foot, discover the famous sites in Lausanne : from Ouchy, by the lake, to the Olympic Museum, the International Olympic Comitee, the Roman ruins or the Thai Pavilion. Going through some of the green parks, you will see the university of Lausanne (UNIL) and the well-known polytechnic school (EPFL).

From there, you will go to the town centre : built on three hills and crossed by two rivers, Lausanne has a peculiar topography. Saint-François square, heart of the town, the Flon, formerly a handicraft area which has become the centre of nightlife, Bel-Air with its shopping area. With all this, Lausanne offers a perfect balance between tradition and innovation.

When you reach the medieval « Cité » on the hill, you will walk to the castle of St.Maire where local authorities have been sitting for six centuries, and then to the old Academy, significant for its role in the 16th century Reformation, and finally to the cathedral, the most remarquable example of Swiss gothic architecture.

When leaving the cathedral, you will take the wooden stairs down to Palud square and the town hall where the market takes place twice a week. Last square to visit : the Riponne with its Palais de Rumine, impressive example of neo-renaissance architecture and former seat of the University.

you can chose to do the whole tour on foot only

If you have any special requests,(group, business, family outings or thematic visits, etc)  please, let us know. We will be glad to advise you and make your wishes come true.

Time : 2 hours

CHF 240.- (fares not included)

We will gladly send you a detailed offer, without obligation, a form is at your disposal on our contact page.

Stay in Lausanne, the olympic capital

and discover the many aspects of the town and its surrounding region thanks to our experienced and multilingual guides.

Lausanne City Tour

The ideal option to discover Lausanne highlights...

The Lausanne Campus

Nature and the service of knowledge !

Lausanne by light

A visit about light from the Middle Ages to present days...

Lausanne Cathedral

Mysteries, secrets and unusual stories...

A walk around the fountains

A history of water in Lausanne...

Lausanne between past and present

From the medieval town to the modern Flon...

Lausanne through the windows

Explore the beauty of the stained glass windows of Lausanne...

An excursion in the nearby vineyard of Lavaux

A break in the vineyards of Lavaux, a UNESCO world heritage !

Tour de ville de Lausanne

L’option idéale pour découvrir les aspects incontournables de notre cité

En car ou à pied, découvrez les sites qui ont fait la renommée de Lausanne : d’Ouchy, au bord du lac, en route pour la visite des sites olympiques (siège du Comité International Olympique, Musée Olympique), ruines romaines de Lousonna, pavillon thaïlandais, hautes écoles (UNIL, EPFL), en traversant quelques-uns des grands parcs lausannois.

De là, vous gagnerez le centre ville : construite sur trois collines, et traversée par deux rivières, Lausanne présente une topographie particulière. Saint-François, cœur de la ville, le Flon, ancien quartier artisanal devenu un lieu phare de la vie nocturne, Bel-Air et sa zone commerciale, Lausanne offre tous les atouts d’une grande ville !

A votre arrivée dans la cité, quartier médiéval sur la colline, vous découvrirez à pied la place du Château, siège des autorités depuis 6 siècles, l’ancienne Académie, haut-lieu de la Réforme au 16ème siècle et la cathédrale, fleuron de l’architecture gothique suisse.

De là, descente par les pittoresques escaliers du Marché jusqu’à la place de la Palud, où vous découvrirez le marché (les mercredis et les samedis matin), l’hôtel de ville et la fontaine de la Justice. Fin du tour de ville par la place de la Riponne et son Palais de Rumine, bel exemple de style néo-florentin et ancien siège de l’Université.

Ce tour peut aussi être effectué uniquement à pied.

N’hésitez pas à nous faire part de vos souhaits spécifiques : groupes, sorties d’entreprises, de familles ou entre amis, tours à thèmes. Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous conseiller. Nos visites sont modulables selon vos besoins.

Durée : 2 heures

Tarif dès 2018 : CHF 240.- sans les transports

Un séjour à Lausanne, capitale olympique

Découvrez les multiples facettes de la ville et de ses environs grâce à un de nos guides expérimentés et multilingues

Tour de ville de Lausanne

Découvrir ses aspects incontournables...

Le Campus de Lausanne

La nature au service du savoir !

La promenade des fontaines

Une histoire d’eau à Lausanne...

Lausanne by light

Une visite sur le thème de la lumière...

La cathédrale de Lausanne

Mystères, secrets et histoires insolites...

Lausanne entre passé et présent

De la Cité médiévale au Flon contemporain...

Lausanne en transparence

Un voyage à la découverte des magnifiques vitraux de Lausanne...

Lausanne et le vignoble de Lavaux

Une escapade dans le vignoble de Lavaux, patrimoine de l’Unesco...